Diversity Spotlight Thursday #1

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme created by Aimal! Every week, you come up with one book in each of three different categories: a diverse book you have read and enjoyed, a diverse book on your TBR, and one that has not yet been released. You can check out the announcement post for more information.

After hours of hunting and digging through fellow book blogs, I finally found a weekly tag I wanted to participate in! We all know that diverse reads can never be shared enough so I thought this one would be perfect.

images.jpg

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Garnall

I can say without a doubt Under Rose-Tainted Skies will forever be one of my favorite books. As someone who suffers from extreme anxiety and as someone who has dealt with agoraphobia. I can’t express how much this book meant to me. I plan on reading it many times over. This was a personal read for me and I really hope this book reaches everyone who might need it like I did.

Find on Goodreads

images

Queen of Geeks by Jen Wilde

A book that’s recently found it’s way onto my TBR, I don’t know much about it but after hearing nothing but amazing this about it. From what I’ve heard this book not only has a LGBT+ main character but it also has a main character on the autism spectrum and anxiety disorders. It also just sounds like a super adorable romance that takes place at some kind of Comic-Con?? Sign me up!

Find on Goodreads

images.jpg

The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember

LESBIAN MERMAIDS. Need I say more?? I am absolutely dying to get my hands on this book. I’ve heard amazing things about all of Julia Ember’s books, including Unicorn Tracks (which I’m impatiently waiting for my library to get in stock). Like most books I want to read, I don’t know much more than LESBIAN MERMAIDS. How am I supposed to wait until May 4th?!

Find on Goodreads

hhhhij

Leave a Reply

