Book Haul | March

Seeing that March was my birthday month and just a month full of anxiety and stress, you can probably guess that I treated myself to a few books. Majority are from my birthday, that I received as gifts from my lovely family. I also made a stop at my favorite used bookstore earlier in the month and managed to find a few amazing books! I also apologize for my lack of quality photos, I’m not the best at taking pictures, I try my best with what I have. Anyway, sorry! Now onto the haul:

tumblr_onuhv5pkWK1tawmm2o2_400 Let’s start off with my used bookstore finds! This past month I read The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood, I really enjoyed it so I when I saw a collection of Atwood’s work, I knew I had to pick up at least one. I honestly don’t remember much from The Robber Bride‘s synopsis, obviously it was interesting enough for my to buy. I then found The Long Walk by Stephen King, the first King novel I’ve ever been interested in. I’m excited to pick it up soon!

On a whim I decided to pick up Wonder by R.J. Palacio, I read it right away and you can find me full review here!

tumblr_onuhv5pkWK1tawmm2o1_400

I’m breaking the rules because these were technically bought on the first of April… but they’re late birthday presents, my birthday was late March sooo it counts. Or at least I say it counts.

The books I bought:

  • Matilda by Roald Dahl
  • Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
  • Hunted by Meagan Spooner
  • The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill
  • 10 Things I Can See From Here by Carrie Mac
  • The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan

I’ve already read and loved Matilda by Roald Dahl so keep an eye out for that review, coming soon! As for the rest of these I am super excited to get to them. I’m hoping I can pick them up by the end of this month!

Have you read any these books I hauled?? Do you want to? Let me know your thoughts!

hhhhij

 

3 thoughts on “Book Haul | March

Leave a Reply

