Graphic Novel Review #3 | Bob’s Burgers: Medium Rare by Loren Bouchard

hhjhk

27975380

Rating: ★★★★☆ | Read April 18 – 19

While Bob and Linda Belcher have their hands full running the family business, their kids Tina, Gene, and Louise have adventures that you won’t believe! The producers, writers, and animators of the hit animated show Bob’s Burgers proudly present all-original comic book stories, including hilarious installments of “Louise’s Unsolved Mysteries & Curious Curiosities,” “Tina’s Erotic Friend Fiction,” and “Gene’s Rhymey Rhymes That Could One Day Be Songs.” Whether it’s Tina’s daydreams of cloning back-up dancers or jungle misadventures, Louise’s explorations of underground tunnels and time-stopping Wonder Wharf rides, Gene’s lyrics that reimagine boring Aunt Gayle visits as epic journeys to fantasy worlds, the Belcher family hijinx are guaranteed to make you laugh!

My Thoughts:

♡ You honestly can’t go wrong with Bob’s Burgers. I love the tv show so I thought it was time to pick up the comics, thank goodness I did because I had so much fun reading these.

♡ I loved all the different art styles in each comic, I really liked seeing each character through different artist perspective.

♡ After reading this I do plan on picking up the other comics. I’m hoping, since this one focused more on the kids, that the next comics might focus on Linda and Bob? Maybe? Hopefully? I really love Linda.

♡ I really enjoyed the extras throughout the pin-up art and the alternate covers were amazing.

♡ Now I’m pretty sure I love this comic series as much as I do the show.

Do I recommend? Yes, of course! If you’re a fan of Bob’s Burgers I definitely recommend, these comics have the same feeling as the show. You’ll have so much fun reading through these adventures, almost as much fun as watching them, I promise. If you haven’t watched Bob’s Burgers, what are you doing?! Go, go, go watch it now, please.

hhhhij

 

 

3 thoughts on “Graphic Novel Review #3 | Bob’s Burgers: Medium Rare by Loren Bouchard

Leave a Reply

