April 2017 Wrap Up

Another month has passed, very quickly I must say, so here we are with another monthly wrap up. I read most of these books earlier in the month, I was flying through them. Then work got in the way and I didn’t have as much time or motivation to read.

I am happy with what I read! I found some new favorites and only a couple that I didn’t really enjoy. So over all the good outnumbered the bad.

Books Read: 14

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Snotgirl Vol. 1 by Bryan Lee O’Malley ★★★☆☆

Matilda by Roald Dahl ★★★★★

A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani ★★★☆☆½

Zinnia and the Bees by Danielle Davis ★★☆☆☆

hhh.jpg

Jonesy Vol 1. by Sam Humphries ★★☆☆☆

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde ★★★★★

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl ★★★★☆

PicMonkey Ckjjollage.jpg

The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill ★★★★☆

George by Alex Gino ★★★★☆

The List by Patricia Forde ★★☆☆☆

The Girl with the Red Balloon by Katherine Locke★★★★☆

PicMonkey Collfffage.jpg

Bob’s Burgers: Medium Rare by Loren Bouchard ★★★★☆

10 Things I Can See From Here by Carrie Mac ★★☆☆☆

The Gigantic Beard that was Evil by Stephen Collins ★★★☆☆

If you would like to see the reviews I wrote on specific titles you can check out that page here. Want to see what I’ve read in past months? Check out my goodreads!

Reviews written this month:

Other Posts:

March Book Haul

Diversity Spotlight Thursdays

DST #2

DST #3

DST #4

Netgalley Approvals

April 3-7

April 11-15

Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Nintendo Book Tag

WWW Wednesday

Wed. #1

Wed. #2

Short Book Recommendations

hhhhij

Leave a Reply

