April Book Haul

Another month, another very very very exciting book haul!

Now, I know this book haul might look a little out of control but let me tell you, I bought all of these novels from second-hand book shops. I think one is from book depository but the point is, these books were cheap and well worth the money.

tumblr_op5a1wGrOE1tawmm2o1_1280

I honestly can’t remember the order of which I purchased these books so the listing might be random. I’m not sure if anyone actually cares.

Near mid-April I decided to get in my car, drive about an hour away to Half Price Books. I had never been and I felt like I needed a good adventure that day. I managed to find a few great books on the trip, one of those being The Art of Inside Out which is BEAUTIFUL. I now have two Disney/Pixar art collections and this has honestly made me tempted to start collecting others. If I’m able to find other favorites for as cheap as I found this one then we might have a problem and I might have a new collection. tumblr_op5a1wGrOE1tawmm2o2_1280

During my Half Price Book adventure I also found a gorgeous copy of The Princess Bride by William Goldman. I’ve never seen the edition before and once I saw it, I knew I had to have it. I’m ashamed to admit I’ve never read The Princess Bride but after finding a copy, I have to. Furies of Calderon by Jim Butcher and The Secret History by Donna Tartt were my two other purchases on my adventure. Both are books I’ve been meaning to read for a while. I’m currently 3/4 of the way through Furies of Calderon and it’s amazing so far. I can promise that a review will be coming soon!

tumblr_op5a1wGrOE1tawmm2o4_1280

I also stopped by a Goodwill one day, not expecting to find any books because I never do. It must have been my lucky day because I found four books I’m extremely excited to pick up!

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli 

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Shanghai Girls by Lisa See

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

tumblr_op5a1wGrOE1tawmm2o3_1280

I also lucky enough to receive a hardback copy of How to Make a Wish by Ashing Herring Blake from HMH Publishing! I wasn’t expecting this at all and I’m excited to read and review this one very soon!

This month was the first time I have tried a book subscription box. I decided to try Book of the Month since it was the cheapest… am I supposed to admit that? I don’t know. Oops. The book I received was One Day We Will All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter by Scaachi Koul.

Other books I bought but can’t remember when I bought them and they don’t fit into any of the events I talked about above:

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

A Death Struck Year by Makiia Lucier (a random gift from my mom, I have no idea what it’s about, if you’ve read it tell me what you thought!)

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

♡ Have you read any of these?? Do you want to read any of these? Let me know down in the comments! I would love to know what you think!

3 thoughts on “April Book Haul

Leave a Reply

