Bout of Books Readathon | Day #1

Hello everyone!

Today was the first day of the Bout of Books Readathon hosted over at boutofbooks and on the readathon’s twitter page. I would like to think I had a pretty successful day whenBoB19-200x200 it came to reading. I managed to finish two books and one graphic novel, all of which I really enjoyed!

Total pages read: 532

After calculating up the page count I can admit I’m surprised at how much I actually read… I was reading such short books and finishing up ACOWAR, I didn’t feel like I had read over 500 pages. Goodness.

Books Read:

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – 217 pages, I finally was able to sit down and finish this novel today!

Zodiac Starforce: By the Power of Astra by Kevin Panetta and Paulina Ganucheau – 136 pages. The art was so bright and colorful in this graphic novel. I loved it.

Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson – 177 pages. I’ve watched the movie countless times and yet this novel still made me cry. Similar to every time I watch the movie, I imagine I’m going to shed a few tears every time I reread this novel.

Currently Reading:

The Witches by Roald Dahl – I’ve only read the first two pages when writing this and I’m pretty sure I’m not going to finish it before I pass out. soft slit separator

Are you participating in Bout of Books? If not, you should! I’m pretty sure signups are open until Tuesday. Head over to boutofbooks’ blog to sign up! You won’t regret it.

If you are already signed up, how was your first day? Did you get any reading done? Let me know in the comments below!

hhhhij

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Readathon | Day #1

Leave a Reply

