Bout of Books Readathon

I have decided to make up one post for the Bout of Books readathon going on this week. May 8 – 14, instead of posting a single post every day.

Day #1 Update can be found here. If you are interested in seeing my daily updates throughout the readathon be sure to come back to this post!

Day 2 | Tuesday

Pages Read: 312 | Books Read: The Witches by Roald Dahl & 104 pages of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Total Pages Read So Far: 844

mint-post-divider.jpg

Day 3 | Wednesday

Pages Read: 310 | Books Read: Finished And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie & 114 pages of The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

I completed my initial TBR for this readathon… now I actually have to figure out what else to read in the remaining days. HELP.

Total Pages Read: 1,154

mint-post-divider

Day 4 | Thursday

Pages Read: 225 | Books Read: Finished and read the last 185 pages of The One Memory of Flora Banks and 40 pages of Long Black Veil by Jennifer Finney Boylan

Total Pages Read: 1,379

mint-post-divider

Day 5 | Friday

Pages Read: 150 | Books Read: the last 150 pages of Long Black Veil by Jennifer Finney Boylan. I didn’t get as much reading done as I would’ve liked but I can blame that on a busy day. Hopefully tomorrow will be better, despite the fact that I have to work a full shift 😦

Total Pages Read: 1,529

mint-post-divider

Day 6 | Saturday

Pages Read: 34 | Books Read: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

I spent 10 hours of the day at work and the other hours sleeping. I’m surprised that I even read 34 pages… I am also disappointed, compared to my past days. I think the past week finally caught up to me and I crashed. I doubt I’ll get any reading done tomorrow, I have to work the same shift and I may be just as tired and done with life as I am right now.

Total Pages Read: 1,563

mint-post-divider

Day 7 | Sunday

Pages Read: | Books Read:

Total Pages Read:

I didn’t read a single page so let’s pretend day 7 never happened.

Wrap up coming soon!

hhhhij

 

One thought on “Bout of Books Readathon

Leave a Reply

