Review #16 | A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

paint-floral-background-vector-free-vector-graphic-download-2

31451174Rating: ★★★★★ | Read: May 3 – 8

Goodreads

Spoilers may be found. I don’t know, I haven’t wrote the review yet but I tend to ramble. Be warned.

A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

♡ It been a couple of days since I’ve finished this and I think I finally have my thoughts as organized as I can get them. Which isn’t a lot.

♡ First of all, AMAZING. I went in expecting a shit storm to go down and it did, just not as I expected. Thank goodness all my emotions were in tact by the ending. I was expecting to be heartbroken.

♡ There was so much I wanted to happen and let me tell you, I was not disappointed. Maybe some things went in a different direction but I thought the storyline was close to perfection compared to my expectations.

♡ THE COUPLES. IF THE NEXT BOOK DOESN’T FEATURE ELIAN AND HER S.O. I MIGHT DIE, I need more Elian, I love her so much and I will love whoever she has her heart set on. I can’t wait to see her grow into her powers and as a fae and find happiness.

♡ Everyone else were pretty cute too, they had me jumping up and down at some scenes. Yes, this book is hetero as hell but ugh I can’t help but love Maas’ problematic af novels. Sue me.

♡ Only thing I have to complain about are the cringe worthy sex scenes. I appreciate that Maas is trying but… no more. I can’t handle anymore awkward sex scenes in any of the novels. Let’s skip them all together.

♡ I loved learning more about every single character, meaning The Night Court, screw everyone else. This book has a lot of little character details and character revelations that I adored. I want to hug every character, they are all my children and I love them.

♡ MOR. BLESS HER.

♡ I didn’t reread the first two novels before jumping into this one because I was too impatient. Which was a mistake on my part, I didn’t remember as much as I thought I would’ve and it took a little bit away from the reading experience. I had to go to friends and ask them specifically what had happen to lead up to certain plot points, thankfully they have a better memory than I do.

♡ The ending was a wee bit anticlimactic, I was expecting more but knowing that this isn’t the last book in this series, I’m not too upset about that. There is so much more to come.

♡ I don’t know what else to say other than this book blew me away. End of review.

hhhhij

2 thoughts on “Review #16 | A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

Leave a Reply

