Library Book Haul #1

Today I made a little stop to the library… when I say little I mean I borrowed too many books and I might not even read half of them if we’re being honest here. I thought, since I can’t fucking remember what books I bought in May… hence why I haven’t posted a May book haul. I know I bought books in May, I’m just too lazy to figure out which ones they are. Oh well. A library book haul is just as good, right? Maybe even better?

I was on the hunt for cute contemporaries since it’s now summer and that’s what I wanna read. I also found a few I know little to nothing about other than what the synopsis said. That’s the beauty of the library, no commitment or money spent on a book you know nothing about! It’s great!

Time for me to shut up and show the books I guess. Well here you go.

Tainted Angel by Anne Cleeland

Aftermath by Clara Kensie

Thoughtless by S.C. Stephans

The Well by Catherine Chanter

One More Day by Kelly Simmons

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You by Tara Eglington

The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane

Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine

The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

Most Anticipated Library Read:

23014682

The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

This is one of the ones I picked up on a whim, never heard of it but once I read the caption I was hooked. It sounds like a cute, maybe even a tearjerker, kind of read. I’m so excited to read this! Likely to be my next read!

Synopsis:

Mia ‘Rabbit’ Hayes is a fighter, and the heart of her adoring, chaotic family. The cancer that’s slowly taken over her body may be resolute, but Rabbit is stubborn too – she will not acknowledge that her diagnosis has just rapidly plummeted, or share this news with her twelve-year-old daughter, Juliet. It would mean the beginning of saying goodbye, and neither is ready for that just yet.

As Rabbit’s family rally round her, armed with black humour and relentless optimism, they can see she’s fading away. Soon the truth is clutching at them all: that against every fierce hope and heartfelt instinct, they will have to let her go.

 

Do you have anything checked out from the library? If not, what’s your most anticipated read for the next month?? Let me know!

hhhhij

4 thoughts on “Library Book Haul #1

  1. I don’t have anything checked out at the moment but I did just return the audiobook of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I think my most anticipated read of this month would have to be The Roanoke Girls.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

