Review #21 | The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

paint-floral-background-vector-free-vector-graphic-download-2

23014682Read June 2 – 4 | Rating: ★★★★★

Goodreads

*Like most of my five stars rating reviews, this will be more of me screaming at you to read this book and gushing about it than actually reviewing it. You have been warned.

Synopsis:

Mia ‘Rabbit’ Hayes is a fighter, and the heart of her adoring, chaotic family. The cancer that’s slowly taken over her body may be resolute, but Rabbit is stubborn too – she will not acknowledge that her diagnosis has just rapidly plummeted, or share this news with her twelve-year-old daughter, Juliet. It would mean the beginning of saying goodbye, and neither is ready for that just yet.

As Rabbit’s family rally round her, armed with black humour and relentless optimism, they can see she’s fading away. Soon the truth is clutching at them all: that against every fierce hope and heartfelt instinct, they will have to let her go.

My Thoughts:

♡ Beautiful. Amazing. A book I will never forget.

♡ A random pick at the library that I knew nothing about is now one of my favorite books. That might be the most surprising part about this.

♡ The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes follows a beautiful family as they go through the heartbreak of their daughter, sister, best friend’s, etc. last days of life. It will make you laugh and make you cry. It’s a beautiful story full of life and love. A lot of love, actually. I have never read about a family quite like the one Rabbit Hayes was lucky enough to have.

♡ I also appreciated the use of the word fuck. If I was in any of their situations that would also be my number one word choice too.

♡ I loved every single character, which is rare in and of itself. There’s usually that one character that I wouldn’t mind if they ended up stuck at the bottom of a well, you know what I mean? But this wasn’t one of those. Rabbit, Juliet, Jack, Grace, Johnny, and the rest of this magnificent cast of characters all have my love.

♡ I wish this book could’ve been 300 pages longer. I wouldn’t have minded. It ended perfectly but extra time with these character wouldn’t have hurt.

♡ I recommend this novel to everyone. absolutely everyone. If you do read it please come back to this review and talk to me about this blessing of a fucking book. Please and thank you. Read it. Read this book. READ IT.

hhhhij

8 thoughts on “Review #21 | The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

Leave a Reply

