Review #23 | The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson

paint-floral-background-vector-free-vector-graphic-download-2

34622038.jpgRead June 9 – 11 | Rating: ★★★★☆

Goodreads

On a flight from London to Boston, Ted Severson meets the stunning Lily Kintner. Over martinis, the strangers play a game in which they reveal intimate details about themselves, but what begins as playful banter between Ted and Lily takes a turn when Ted claims, half-seriously, that he’d like to kill his wife. Lily surprises him by saying she’d like to help.

Back in Boston, Ted and Lily forge an unusual bond and talk about the ways Ted can get out of his marriage, but Lily has her own dark history she’s not sharing with Ted. As Ted begins to fall in love with Lily, he grows anxious about any holes in their scheme that could give them away. Before long, the two are pulled into a lethal game of cat and mouse, one in which both are not likely to survive when all is said and done.

My Thoughts:

♡ I can’t believe this isn’t a movie already. With all the fuss over Gone Girl, Girl on the Train, etc. you’d think this one would be up there. It’s a thriller full of twists and turns that you won’t see coming. At least, I didn’t see them coming. This story was captivating from start to finish, it had me hooked.

♡ If you’ve read any of my past reviews you might know that I love multiple pov’s in a story. I think it adds so much more depth and seeing from more than one perspective is just interesting and you’re less likely to get bored tbh. The Kind Worth Killing follows four perspectives through the novel and let me tell you, every single one was fascinating, something annoying (we’ll ignore that), and had me wanting to binge read this. Boo work, keeping me away from my reading.

♡ I’m afraid if I do into detail about how this book made me feel. When it pissed me off and had my jaw dropping, it might spoil some things so I’ll keep the rest of this review brief.

♡ If you’re looking for a suspenseful read unlike anything you’ve read before, I mean unless you’ve read every thriller under the sun then I’m sure there’s book better than this one, other than that pick this one up! I really enjoyed it and I think many others will to. Let’s get this book the hype it deserves.

♡ Also that fucking ending! If you’d read the book let me know somehow, without spoilers, what you think happened??

hhhhij

 

 

3 thoughts on “Review #23 | The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson

  1. Yes, I am so ready for the movie!!!
    This book was awesome. I immediately ordered a copy and had it shipped to my mom. Needless to say, she loved it too.

    The ending…wow! Wow! Wow!
    I’m not sure what to say without giving anything away. I hope the bulldozers cover more than they uncover. 🙂

    I feel a little guilty for not wanting the murderer to get caught. I should be ashamed of myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

