Another Book Blogging Slump and Lack of Motivation

Hello everyone,

It’s only been a week and a half, maybe two… since I last posted and I feel real shitty about it. Thanks to work and random depressive episodes I have zero motivation to book blog. Which sucks. When I do blog I feel great about it and when I don’t I feel extremely guilty. I don’t know why, it’s not like anyone is checking in on me to see if I’m posting regularly.

I guess the reason I’m writing this is one, I want to feel good that I actually posted something recently and two, to ask you, if anyone at all is even reading this, if you ever get into a blogging slump and how do you get out of it? How do you find the motivation to finish that book review that’s been sitting in your drafts for a week? To finally write out that book haul you should’ve posted days ago?

I’m still reading despite not blogging so if you want to talk about books you can add me on goodreads. That is all folks. Have a great day and hopefully I’ll be back blogging soon. If I don’t then I’m sure you won’t notice either way.

P.S. excuse my shitty writing and explanation. I’m too lazy to go back and reread/correct what I have written. I’m not here to impress anyone.

P.P.S. I guess in hindsight I could’ve used the time I wasted writing this to actually write a book review. No need to point this out. I know. My priorities are also fucked up.

hhhhij

5 thoughts on “Another Book Blogging Slump and Lack of Motivation

  1. I’ve been in multiple blogging slumps where I wondered if it was all worth it. But I found that if I pushed through, no matter how torturous it felt, something would happen and I would feel happy and proud about what I posted. It doesn’t help that the weather is nice – that’s always a massive distraction! Best of luck and I hope you can get out of your funk soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have felt the same way as you have this month. I couldn’t even bring myself to read anything (I’ve only finished ONE book) and it’s been extremely hard to get back on track. Sometimes it helps doing other things instead of reading, like watching my favorite shows on Netflix, or maybe reading shorter books or novellas to try to get out of the blogging slump. I still have no clue how people can constantly update and blog week after week, without losing any sort of motivation, but I really hope you get better and you are able to get back on track soon enough!
    Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankfully my reading has kept on track and I haven’t fallen ill with a reading slump… yet. Those people who post daily are truly magical and have to have some sort of secret!
      Thank you so much for the advice and I hope you yourself find a way out of your pesky reading/blogging slump!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

