June Book Haul

Before you go ahead and judge me for how many books I bought this month let me tell you about the amazing book sale I went to last week. Half Price Books have an annual clearance sale about an hour away from me, give or take depending on how fucking crazy Columbus drivers want to be that day, and I had so much fun.

Every book/comic/whatever else they were selling was priced at $2.00 or less. With those prices I think it’s okay to go a little crazy.

Now that I’m done trying to justify my book buying habits let me show you the books 😀

mint-post-divider

IMG_1899Disclaimer: I’m not going to list the books/link the book to goodreads like I would usually do because I’m just too lazy and there are just too many books in this haul.

Going into this sale I know I wanted to find book written by Roald Dahl and thriller novels. That’s all. Those are the book I was on the hunt for.

When it came to Roald Dahl, I found one. I hunted through the those children’s novels at least three times over and BFG is the only one of Dahl’s I could get my hands on or that I even saw lying around. I was disappointed but I made up for it by finding a shit ton of other novels. Everything worked out in the end.

IMG_1901I think I managed to find a couple of thriller novels as I was browsing, considering all adult literature was categorized as fiction it was difficult to find a specific genre.

Let me tell you about the embarrassing squeals I let out when I saw Kindred by Octavia E. Butler and Stiff by Mary Roach. I’m pretty sure I had a few people staring but since I was in my element of book buying I wasn’t too worried about it. These are two books I have been wanting to get my hands on for so long. They’re two random reads that I wouldn’t have guessing would have been in this sale but lo and behold there they were.

mint-post-divider

I think that’s all for today. I have to go to work soon and don’t have time to go into how I feel about each of my individual purchases but just know that I am so excited to see the stories all these novels contain.

Have you read any of these stories? If so what did you think? Also, I’m really into thrillers lately and would like any/all recommendations! What thriller novel have to recently enjoyed? What’s your all time favorite thriller? Let me know.

Thank you so much for reading and have a great day!

hhhhij

8 thoughts on “June Book Haul

      1. Great! I’m so glad because I hauled that book like 2 years ago but haven’t gotten around to it yet.. when do you want to read it? 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

