Graphic Novel Review #7 | Orange Vol. 1 by Ichigo Takano

hhjhk

25667474Read July 1 | Rating: ★★★★★

Goodreads

A Plea From the Future

On the day that Naho begins 11th grade, she receives a letter from herself ten years in the future. At first, she writes it off as a prank, but as the letter’s predictions come true one by one, Naho realizes that the letter might be the real deal. Her future self tells Naho that a new transfer student, a boy named Kakeru, will soon join her class. The letter begs Naho to watch over him, saying that only Naho can save Kakeru from a terrible future. Who is this mystery boy, and can Naho save him from his destiny? 

My Thoughts:

♡ My first ever Manga and I absolutely loved it! I can’t believe I never hear anything about this one!

♡ I didn’t know what to expect going to this, I knew it was supposed to be cute and easy to read. I’ve only heard lovely things from fellow readers and honestly, those reviews didn’t do this book justice. It’s a story full of love, friendship, and a really cute and shy main character. I really loved Naho.

♡ The whole cast of characters is probably one of my favorite aspects of this whole manga. They were amazing, a group of friends I wish I had.

♡ AS OF WRITING THIS I FOUND OUT THERE IS AN ORANGE ANIME. I AM DEAD. SO MUCH EXCITEMENT. I have never watched an Anime so I am so excited to see this story played out!

♡ I don’t know what else to say other than this manga was adorable and a simple story that’s full of life, definitely a story everyone should read. Honestly I think you either love it or you’ve never actually read it. No in between. Do I recommend it? Hell yeah.

Thank you for reading and have a great day!

hhhhij

 

One thought on “Graphic Novel Review #7 | Orange Vol. 1 by Ichigo Takano

Leave a Reply

