A small personal readathon and getting back into blogging?

Hello everyone!

I’m not sure if anyone actually reads my posts or keeps up with my almost non-existing posting but I just wanted to come here and write a small post for today. Trying to get back into the blogging scene one day at a time.

I finally beat my reading slump yesterday, I finished my first book in two weeks! That’s a long ass time for me to go without reading so thank goodness. Now since I’m reading again and I happen to have the next two days off of work (extra thanks for that) I thought I might as well get as much reading done as possible. Hence the readathon in the title. Don’t know what else to call it. This one is just for me so don’t worry, no pressure to join me with the reading unless you’re desperate for an excuse to read for 48 hours.

First book of the day of Orange Vol. 2 and IT FUCKING KILLED ME. The tears are still drying on my face. If you’ve read this manga please COME TALK TO ME ABOUT IT, I NEED THIS.

I may have an overambitious tbr pile for the next two days. I plan to start Out of the Ashes by L.A. Casey right after publishing this shitty blog post. I’m craving a cute cheesy paranormal romance and this one seems to be perfect. I also want to get around to reading Noteworthy by Riley Redgate or read some ARC’s I need to get around to. I guess we’ll see!

What have you been reading lately? I really want to know! Why not keep adding to my goodreads tbr. It’s fine. Totally fine. I’ll get around to reading all of these books one day! Right? ha. ha ha.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have a lovely day!

hhhhij

5 thoughts on “A small personal readathon and getting back into blogging?

Leave a Reply

